110-strong jury to judge 38th AWARD Awards

< back to news

110-strong jury to judge 38th AWARD Awards

Tuesday, 7 March 2017

38th AWARD Awards JuryThe Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) has today announced the full line up of jurors for the 38th AWARD Awards - an annual celebration of the most outstanding creative communications work in the Asia-Pacific region.

A total of 110 creatives will be tasked with selecting the 38th AWARD Award winners, with the first round of judging kicking off on 16 March 2017.

This year’s jury chairs include:  

  • David Park    Owner, Maud
  • Brett Colliver    Creative Director, DDB
  • Mike Spirkovski    Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi
  • Shane Bradnick    Executive Creative Director, DDB
  • Darren Spiller    Chief Creative Officer, Host
  • Sinead Roarty    Associate Creative Director, J. Walter Thompson
  • Justin Drape    Chief Creative Officer, The Monkeys
  • Ben Keenan    Principal, Thought Police
  • Alex Derwin    Creative Director, BMF
  • Ben Wesh    Chief Creative Officer, DDB
  • Ben Coulson    Chief Creative Officer, Clemenger BBDO

Wilf Sweetland, chairman of AWARD, said: “Running for 38 years, the AWARD Awards has become a huge annual celebration and a respected benchmark for creative excellence in our region. Each year, we rely on the support of our industry’s top talent to help identify and set those standards, and as anyone who has judged in the AWARD Awards before will understand, it is no quick and easy task - we delivered a total of 269 pencils last year alone. I would therefore like to thank our impressive list of judges in advance, for what will be a rigorous few weeks ahead.”  

The annual AWARD Awards presentation will take place on Friday 26th May 2017 at CarriageWorks as part of the three-day Semi-Permanent festival of creativity and design. See the full list of jurors here.