AMG The Account Management Group

The Account Management Group

How to Join

The Account Management Group was founded in 2014, and runs in Sydney and Melbourne. It is the only group of its kind in the world.

The Account Management Group

Belinda Murray“Welcome to The Account Management Group. We are passionate about the discipline of account management, killing the cliché of what we do once and for all and raising the standards in our industry.  So in 2017, we are re-setting the AMG agenda with a new look, advocating Account Management to get deliberate, get inspired and get going to be world class change agents of modern communications.

Every year we hold events that inspire, inform, provoke and entertain. We are always looking for new ways of engaging with you, our community, and welcome any suggestions you may have. Please feel free to connect with me, Jane or Amy and share your ideas.”

Belinda Murray, AMG chair
Managing Director, Melbourne BWM Dentsu

Our purpose

  • To champion the discipline of account management, commercial creativity, and the vital role we play in building clients’ business
  • Advocate the recognition and appreciation of the impact of account management
  • To increase the pride, professional skills and effectiveness of our members
  • Establish a strong community, and offer our members unparalleled opportunities for professional development and networking through our events and courses.

What's on

Yearly events include:

  • The Work Behind the Work
    Step inside the inside track on iconic campaigns by the people who developed them
  • Leadership (Sydney)
    From the perspective of an ex-army officer who really has seen it all
  • Client and agency relationships
    Clients and their agency partners bare all
  • Provocative panel discussions
    Chewing on a relevant, thought provoking bone

Like us on Facebook to stay tuned!

Find events

The committee


  • Belinda Murray (chair) BWM Dentsu
  • Cath Bosson, Clemenger BBDO
  • Amanda Quested, Leo Burnett
  • Simon Hadfield , Hourigan International
  • Chiquita King, DDB
  • Katrina Kelly, The Monkeys
  • Brooke Chilcott, Host
  • Marnie Darren, TBWA
  • Nick Braddy, Havas
  • Jane Mathews, The Communications Council


  • Belinda Murray (chair) BWM Dentsu
  • Bryce Coombe, CHE Proximity
  • Claire Tenzer, TBWA
  • Charlie McDevitt, McCann


Join us

Interested in becoming a committee member?  Please contact Jane at TCC



Belinda Murray, AMG Chair
Jane Mathews, TCC

Amy Lee, TCC